Aries Spears And The Cast Of MADtv To Reunite For 20th Anniversary

mad tv

We’ll soon be seeing some old faces from sketch comedy series MADtv. The CW network has announced that they will air a reunion of the former show for it’s 20th Anniversary. Aries Spears, Bobby Lee, and Keegan Michael-Key (of Key & Peele) have all been revealed to appear on the special episode on Jan. 12 at 8/7c .

MADtv is celebrating its 20th anniversary with an upcoming CW reunion special. The show ran for 14 seasons ending in 2009, though it seems like just yesterday Michael McDonald was lying on the floor in tighty-whities whispering in a falsetto, “Let me do it.” McDonald will attend the reunion, along with Ike Barinholtz, Alex Borstein, Mo Collins, Crista Flanagan, Anjelah Johnson, Nicole Randall Johnson, Keegan-Michael Key, Phil LaMarr, Artie Lange, Bobby Lee, Arden Myrin, Nicole Parker, Eric Price, Will Sasso, Aries Spears, Nicole Sullivan, Stephnie Weir, and Debra Wilson. Deadline notes, “In the special, the cast reunites to attend a glamorous award ceremony to honor the series, but in classic MADtv fashion, nothing goes as planned.” Madness!


You May Also Like