Cast Of Martin Together Again, Win Classic TV Comedy Award At The ABFF Honors

Photo: Instagram/MartinLawrence

Last night, Black Hollywood was in full effect at this year’s American Black Film Festival Honors. Stars like Tracee Ellis Ross, Deon Cole, Issa Rae, Jordan Peele, Lil Rel, and much more were in attendance. The night would end up being completed when the cast of Martin took to the stage together. Martin Lawrence, Tichina Arnold, Tisha Campbell, (Creator) Bentley Kyle Evans, and Carl Payne would all receive honors for Classic TV Comedy. Their win comes during rumors that their classic sitcom is expected to get a reboot.

Lawrence would later share a picture from the night and even shouted out the late actor, Tommy Ford, who passed in 2016. Other winners of the night included Insecure, Black-Ish, and Get Out. Congratulations all!



You May Also Like