Chris Rock To Present Bill Cosby With The Johnny Carson Award

bill cosby

For the upcoming American Comedy Awards airing May 8th on NBC, Bill Cosby will be in attendance to receive the Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence presented by Chris Rock.

NBC and Don Mischer Productions announced today the presenters for the “American Comedy Awards,” airing Thursday, May 8 (9-11 p.m. ET/PT) on NBC. Chris Rock will present the Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence to Bill Cosby. Other presenters include Scott Aukerman, Lake Bell, Mike Birbiglia, Hannibal Buress, Andy Daly, Billy Eichner, Bill Hader, John Hodgman, Johnny Knoxville, Leslie Mann, Stephen Merchant, Adam Pally, Aubrey Plaza, Timothy Simons, JB Smoove, Patrick Stewart and Matt Walsh. Craig Robinson and The Nasty Delicious will serve as house band for the “American Comedy Awards.” The Nasty Delicious formed in 2007, and has been rocking stages with Robinson around the globe with their powerful fusion of electric funk, Latin jazz, hard rock and soul. The band members include drummer Asa Watkins, guitarist David Sampson, bassist Brian Cockerham, saxophonists Lakecia Benjamin and Reggie Hines, trumpeter Wynston Byrd, and Craig’s younger brother and music director/keyboardist Chris Robinson.

Leave a Reply