Tracy Morgan, And George Lopez To Join Eddie Murphy’s Mark Twain Tribute

tracy morgan

This October Eddie Murphy will be honored by some of his comedy peers as he receives the 2015 Mark Twain Award for American Humor. Previously announced guest included Jay Pharoah, Trevor Noah, Dave Chappelle and Chris Rock. Now to add to the already star studded line-up, Tracy Morgan and George Lopez have been announced as two more people who will stop by for the night.

Tracy Morgan will help salute Eddie Murphy as he receives the nation’s top prize for humor at the Kennedy Center in Washington later this month. The Kennedy Center announced the addition of Morgan, Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard and George Lopez to the lineup Monday (Oct. 5). Murphy will be awarded the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor on Oct. 18. Performers include stars from Saturday Night Live, where Murphy had his early breakout, including Chris Rock, Jay Pharoah, Kevin Nealon and Joe Piscopo. Other performers include Kathy Griffin, Arsenio Hall, Dave Chappelle, Trevor Noah and Whitney Cummings. The tribute show will be broadcast Nov. 23 on PBS.


Back in 2012, Morgan (above) showed his appreciation for Eddie in another tribute show during ‘Eddie Murphy: One Night Only’ on Spike TV. Both Morgan and Lopez are set for their own returns, ¬†currently George is preparing for the premiere of his new series Lopez coming to TV Land.

You May Also Like