Wanda Sykes Lands 2 ‘Emmy Nominations’ For Netflix Comedy Special

Wanda Sykes is headed to ‘The Emmys’ as the veteran comedian has been nominated twice for her Netflix special, ‘Not Normal’. Today, the 2019 Emmys would announce their list of nominees with Sykes landing nominations for ‘Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special’ & ‘Outstanding Variety Special’ (Pre-recorded).  To highlight the career moment she would take to Instagram with a message thanking everyone who supported her newest hour.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by WS (@iamwandasykes) on

The 2019 Emmys is set to premiere on September 22 at 8PM on FOX. Check out the list of comedy nominations, below.

Outstanding Comedy Series

Russian Doll
Schitt’s Creek
The Good Place
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Comedy Actor

Bill Hader (Barry)
Don Cheadle (Black Monday)
Anthony Anderson (Black-ish)
Eugene Levy (Schitt’s Creek)
Ted Danson (The Good Place)
Michael Douglas (The Kominsky Method)

Outstanding Comedy Actress

Christina Applegate (Dead to Me)
Phoebe Waller-Bridge (Fleabag)
Catherine O’Hara (Schitt’s Creek)
Natasha Lyonne (Russian Doll)
Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Julia Louis-Dreyfus (Veep)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Henry Winkler (Barry)
Anthony Carrigan (Barry)
Stephen Root (Barry)
Tony Hale (Veep)
Tony Shalhoub (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Alan Arkin (The Kominsky Method)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Sarah Goldberg (Barry)
Sian Clifford (Fleabag)
Olivia Colman (Fleabag)
Betty Gilpin (GLOW)
Marin Hinkle (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live)
Alex Borstein (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Anna Chlumsky (Veep)

Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series

Robert De Niro (Saturday Night Live)
John Mulaney (Saturday Night Live)
Adam Sandler (Saturday Night Live)
Matt Damon (Saturday Night Live)
Luke Kirby (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Rufus Sewell (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Peter MacNicol (Veep)

Outstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy Series

Fiona Shaw (Fleabag)
Kristin Scott Thomas (Fleabag)
Emma Thompson (Saturday Night Live)
Sandra Oh (Saturday Night Live)
Maya Rudolph (The Good Place)
Jane Lynch (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series

Barry “The Audition”
Barry “ronny/lily”
Fleabag “Episode 1”
The Big Bang Theory “Stockholm Syndrome”
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel “All Alone”
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel “We’re Going To The Catskills!”

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series

Barry “ronny/lily”
Fleabag “Episode 1”
PEN15 “Anna Ishii-Peters”
Russian Doll “Nothing In This World Is Easy”
Russian Doll “A Warm Body”
The Good Place “Janet(s)”
Veep “Veep”

Outstanding Short Form Comedy or Drama Series

An Emmy For Megan
Better Call Saul Employee Training: Madrigal Electromotive Security
Hack Into Broad City
It’s Bruno!

Outstanding Actor in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series

Patton Oswalt (An Emmy For Megan)
Jimmy Fallon (Beto Breaks The Internet)
Ed Begley Jr. (Ctrl Alt Delete)
Jonthan Banks (Better Call Saul Employee Training: Madrigal Electromotive Security)
Chris O’Dowd (State of the Union)

Outstanding Actress in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series

Ilana Glazer (Hack Into Broad City)
Abbi Jacobson (Hack Into Broad City)
Jessica Hecht (Special)
Punam Patel (Special)
Rosamund Pike (State of the Union)

Outstanding Variety Talk Series

Full Frontal With Samantha Bee
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver
The Daily Show With Trevor Noah
The Late Late Show With James Corden
The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series

Documentary Now!
Drunk History
I Love You, America With Sarah Silverman
Saturday Night Live
Who Is America?
At Home With Amy Sedaris